0013. Berry Weight – Music For Imaginary Movies [2010]

Music_for_Imaginary_Movies

For fans of Portishead, Massive Attack, Lana Del Rey, Tricky, Lamb, Thievery Corporation, etc.  I found this album when I typed “trip-hop” into the search bar of Demonoid, and I’ve been a HUGE fan ever since.  After the first time I listened to the album all the way through, I put it on repeat, and listened to it about 10 more times.  Seriously.  I forget whatever the hell I was doing besides listening to this album, but that experience cemented this album in my mind and my heart.

I’ve tried to turn others on to this group and/or this album, but to no avail (as far as I know).  The video for Equations was what I thought would reel in at least someone on my Facebook, but nope.  Equations is one of the most notable tracks on the album, along with The Lotus and Sky Below.  They all have vocals while the rest are instrumental.  The instrumental tracks are all fantastic too, but the vocal tracks stick in my mind the best because I absolutely love the lyrics.  Here’s the video for Equations so you can see what I’m talking about:

See?!  Awesome, right?  Anyway, here’s what Wikipedia says about this album:

Wikipedia Says:

Nothing again!  No Wiki entry for this, or the Machito album.  You’re on your own, I suppose.  Good luck and happy yojne-ing!

Leave a Reply

